Australian Stewards Report

Formula 1

Incident: Thomas and Lego make contact at turn 3.

Stewards View: Thomas misjudges his braking a little into turn 3, and comes in a little hot, Lego does give just enough room, and Thomas makes contact and pushes Lego wide, whilst gaining a position, this position should’ve been given back by Thomas.

Decision: Thomas will receive a 5 second penalty and 2 penalty points on his licence.

_______________________

Incident: Thomas and Lego make contact at turn 15.

Stewards View: It looks as though Thomas broke a little early for the corner, but nothing extreme, and his braking was deemed acceptable. Lego was caught out by Thomas braking, and whilst it wasn’t intentional, Lego dived up the inside to avoid contact with the rear of Thomas’ car. Lego should’ve been more cautious with a car in front of him, and Thomas didn’t brake early enough to be deemed illegal.

Decision: Lego will receive a 5 second penalty and 2 penalty points.

_______________________

Incident: Fruitful and Lego made contact at turn 1.

Stewards View: Fruitful gets past Lego on the main straight, and just before he is about to turn into turn 1, Lego dives up the inside and pushes Fruitful wide. Due to the nature of this corner, it’s not really possible to dive up the inside from that far back. Lego was not alongside at any point during the corner and not entitled to move.

Decision: Lego will receive a 5 second penalty and 1 penalty point.

_______________________

Formula 2

Incident: Yarham pressed X before the 90 second timer had elapsed on the strategy selection screen.

Stewards View: N/A

Decision: Yarham will receive a reprimand.

_______________________

Formula 3

Incident: Miles was going too slow on the formation lap.

Stewards View: Please do your best to keep a suitable speed during the formation lap and no slowing down for no reason.

Decision: Miles will receive a reprimand.

_______________________

Incident: Ryan pressed X before the 90 second timer had elapsed on the strategy screen.

Stewards View: N/A

Decision: Ryan will receive a reprimand.

_______________________

Incident: Fear and Woolley made contact just after turn 2.

Stewards View: Fear went wide at turn 2 and was attempting to get off the curb and rejoin the track before the grass in front of him. Woolley was already on the track, and veered slightly right to achieve the optimum line. Both these cars were to blame for the contact as they both made movements that resulted in the collision.

Decision: Both drivers will receive a reprimand.

_______________________

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s